Athletics Department

Staff Directory

Athletic Department Address:
Frederick Community College
Athletics Center
7932 Opossumtown Pike
Frederick, MD 21702

Athletic Department Phone: 301-846-2500
Athletic Department Fax: 301-624-2896
Sports Information Phone: 240-629-7906
Athletic Training Phone: 301-624-2702


Athletics Department

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rodney Bennett Director of Athletics
301-846-2501 rbennett@frederick.edu
Gary Demski Assistant Director of Athletics & Sports Information
240-629-7906 gdemski@frederick.edu
Ashley Hull Head Athletic Trainer & Weight Room Supervisor
301-624-2702 ahull@frederick.edu
Zakiya Overton Assistant Athletic Trainer
301-624-2702 zoverton@frederick.edu
Korinna Sach Assistant Athletic Trainer
301-624-2702 KSachs@frederick.edu
Persis Johnson Academic Advisor for Student-Athletes (M & W Basketball, Volleyball, Softball)
301-624-2707 pbates@frederick.edu
Blake Williams Academic Advisor for Student-Athletes (M & W Soccer, M & W Lacrosse, Baseball)
240-629-7917 bwilliams@frederick.edu
Belinda Poole Administrative Associate
301-846-2500 bpoole@frederick.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rodney Bennett Head Coach
301-846-2501 rbennett@frederick.edu
Steve Insley Assistant Coach
301-846-2501 rbennett@frederick.edu
Greg Rollins Assistant Coach
301-846-2501 rbennett@frederick.edu
Dan Gerjets Volunteer Assistant Coach
301-846-2501 rbennett@frederick.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Emonte Hill Head Coach
301-846-2504 ehill@frederick.edu
Jeff Chambers Assistant Coach
Aaron Meekins Assistant Coach
Stanley Allen Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Hawkins Head Coach
301-748-6776 tohawkins@frederick.edu
Dale Kowatch Assistant Coach
Zachary Kowatch Assistant Coach
David Hawkins Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John LaRocca Head Coach
301-580-5827 JLaRocca@frederick.edu
Connor Martin Volunteer Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Charlie Baer Head Coach
301-514-5123 cbaerjr@comcast.net
Darrick Scott Assistant Coach
softball@frederick.edu
Jay Churchill Assistant Coach
softball@frederick.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sheldon Henry Head Coach
240-626-1907 shhenry@frederick.edu
AJ Gardner Assistant Coach
Angelica Nevarez Assistant Coach
Dafne Lee Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Lenta Head Coach
240-401-3884 klenta@frederick.edu
Madison Murphy Assistant Coach
Samantha Barbeito Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brittni Souder Assistant Coach
301-639-5772 Brittni@pinkconcussions.com
James Bailey Volunteer Assistant Coach
jamessoccer698@gmail.com
Britney Carter Volunteer Assistant Coach
bcarter@frederick.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Landis Head Coach
703-943-0579 rlandis@frederick.edu