Athletics Department

Staff Directory

Athletic Department Address:
Frederick Community College
Athletics Center
7932 Opossumtown Pike
Frederick, MD 21702

Athletic Department Phone: 301-846-2500
Athletic Department Fax: 301-624-2896
Sports Information Phone: 240-629-7906
Athletic Training Phone: 301-624-2702


Athletics Department

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shawn Noël
Director of Athletics
301-846-2501 snoel@frederick.edu
Gary Demski
Assistant Director of Athletics & Sports Information
240-629-7906 gdemski@frederick.edu
Rodney Bennett
Academic Advising for Student-Athletes
240-629-7908 rbennett@frederick.edu
Persis Johnson
Academic Advising for Student-Athletes
301-624-2707 pbates@frederick.edu
Christina McGill
Academic Advising for Student-Athletes
301-629-7802 CMcGill@frederick.edu
Ashley Hull
Head Athletic Trainer & Weight Room Supervisor
301-624-2702 ahull@frederick.edu
Zakiya Overton
Assistant Athletic Trainer
301-624-2702 zoverton@frederick.edu
Belinda Poole
Administrative Associate
301-846-2500 bpoole@frederick.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rodney Bennett
Head Coach
301-846-2501 rbennett@frederick.edu
Steve Insley
Assistant Coach
301-846-2501 rbennett@frederick.edu
Dan Gerjets
Assistant Coach
301-846-2501 gerjets.daniel@gmail.com

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Emonte Hill
Head Coach
301-846-2504 ehill@frederick.edu
Jeff Chambers
Assistant Coach
Jason Boardley
Assistant Coach
John Cooper
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Carter Beck
Student Assistant

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dale Kowatch
Head Coach
301-846-2500 dkowatch@frederick.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John LaRocca
Head Coach
301-580-5827 JLaRocca@frederick.edu
Christian Mejia
Assistant Coach
Elmer Diaz
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Charlie Baer
Head Coach
301-514-5123 cbaerjr@frederick.edu
Darrick Scott
Assistant Coach
softball@frederick.edu
Jay Churchill
Assistant Coach
softball@frederick.edu
Lynn Christensen
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sheldon Henry
Head Coach
240-626-1907 shhenry@frederick.edu
AJ Gardner
Assistant Coach
Angelica Nevarez
Assistant Coach
Dafne Lee
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kevin Henry
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Lenta
Head Coach
240-401-3884 klenta@frederick.edu
Miranda Malagari
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Samantha Barbeito
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joachim Walker
Head Coach
jowalker@frederick.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chelsea Danel
Head Coach
chelseadanel@yahoo.com