Staff Directory

Frederick Community College
Athletics Center
7932 Opossumtown Pike
Frederick, MD 21702

Department Phone: 301-846-2500
Department Fax: 301-624-2896
Sports Information Phone: 240-629-7906
Athletic Training Phone: 301-624-2702
Transfer Tracking Forms: chasmith@frederick.edu
Game Agreements: gdemski@frederick.edu

 

Department of Athletics

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Smith
Director of Athletics
301-846-2501 chasmith@frederick.edu
Gary Demski
Asst. Director of Athletics & Sports Information
240-629-7906 gdemski@frederick.edu
Tiffany Exum
Administrative Associate
301-846-2500 texum@frederick.edu
Rodney Bennett
Academic Advising for Student-Athletes
240-629-7908 rbennett@frederick.edu
Christina McGill
Academic Advising for Student-Athletes
301-629-7802 CMcGill@frederick.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gabrielle Smallwood
FT Athletic Trainer
301-624-2702 gsmallwood@frederick.edu
Kelly Demski
PT Athletic Trainer
301-624-2702 kdemski@frederick.edu
Alexandra Martellaro
PT Athletic Trainer
301-624-2702 amartellaro@frederick.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rodney Bennett
Head Coach
240-629-7908 rbennett@frederick.edu
Steve Insley
Assistant Coach
240-629-7908 rbennett@frederick.edu
Evan Evans
Assistant Coach
301-624-2741 eevans@frederick.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Chambers
Assistant Coach
Jaron Thomas
Volunteer Assistant Coach
John Cooper
Strength & Conditioning Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John LaRocca
Head Coach
301-580-5827 JLaRocca@frederick.edu
Joseph Pratt
Assistant Coach
Tyler Austin
Team Manager

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Davis
Head Coach
301-473-1135 chdavis@frederick.edu
Darrick Scott
Assistant Coach
301-846-2500

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sheldon Henry
Head Coach
240-626-1907 shhenry@frederick.edu
AJ Gardner
Assistant Coach
Angelica Nevarez
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joachim Walker
Head Coach
301-846-2500 jowalker@frederick.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Patti Westenberg
Head Coach
586-524-0997 pwestenberg@frederick.edu
Andria Warner
Assistant Coach